Association for Continuing Higher Education

Contact Us
The Network of Leaders for Lifelong learning

ACHE South Region

Visit the ACHE South Region's official website at
achesouth.org
for details on what's happening in the ACHE South Region, including upcoming events and more!

The ACHE South Region includes members in the following locations:

ACHE South Region logo

Alabama
Arkansas
Florida
Georgia
Kentucky
Louisiana
Mississippi
South Carolina
Tennessee
Texas
Carribbean
Puerto Rico
Jamaica

Meet our Officers

Debbie Poweleit

Debbie Poweleit
Faculty, Organizational Leadership
Northern Kentucky University
poweleit@nku.edu


Marilyn Read, Chair-Elect
Coordinator for Continuing Education
Delta State University
mread@deltastate.edu


Andrea Morley, Secretary
Manager of Online Student Services
Florida Institute of Technology
amorley@fit.edu

 

Joseph Allen, Treasurer
Assistant Director of Continuing Education
University of Georgia
joeallen@uga.edu

 

Samantha Porter. Membership Chair
Program Advisor
Florida Institute of Technology
sporter@fit.edu

 

Andrea Morley, Secretary (Liaison for Membership)
Manager of Online Student Services
Florida Institute of Technology
amorley@fit.edu

 

Chris Nesmith, Past Chair
Associate Provost for Palmetto College and Dean of Extended University
University of South Carolina
cnesmith@sc.edu

  

Elizabeth Crews, Member-at-Large
Director, Undergraduate Evening Studies
Furman University
beth.crews@furman.edu

  

Steven Frye, Member-at-Large
Associate Professor / Interim Director, School of Interdisciplinary Studies
Tennessee Technological University
sfrye@TnTech.edu

  

David Wood, Member-at-Large
Executive Director for Continuing Education and Outreach
Division of Enrollment Management
Stetson University 
dwood@stetson.edu


Region Information

Bylaws and Constitution

 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software